Abstract image of molecules

Our Team

Jonathan Minden

Jonathan S. Minden, PhD
Cofounder and Chief Scientific Officer

A veteran in innovation and technology transfer, Jon is the idea generator inside Impact Proteomics.  A professor at Carnegie Mellon University in the Department of Biological Sciences, he has been cited over 3,000 times for his foundational work in developmental biology and proteomics and is the inventor of two dimensional difference gel electrophoresis.  After more than 20 years in the proteomics field, he is now focused on creating tools to help solve pain points of protein researchers and is a constant source of ideas and creativity in the Impact Proteomics’ team.

Amber Lucas

Amber (Lucas) Wilson, PhD
Cofounder and Chief Executive Officer

Amber is a PhD recipient from Carnegie Mellon University where she was trained as a biologist by the Department of Biological Sciences and as an entrepreneur by the Swartz Center for Entrepreneurship.  During her PhD, she worked to develop tools for protein sample preparation in the lab of Dr. Jonathan Minden.  She joined Impact Proteomics as entrepreneurial lead for the NSF I-Corps program.  Following that program, she was awarded an Innovation Fellowship from the Swartz Center for Entrepreneurship which provided startup funding, education, and mentorship to students with high potential for technology transfer.  With her focus on technology and business development, she brings drive and energy to the Impact Proteomics team.

Stephanie Biedka

Stephanie Biedka, PhD
Director of Research and Development

Stephanie recently completed her Ph.D. studies at Carnegie Mellon University, where she developed a passion for research. While at CMU, Stephanie published three first author papers and a second author paper, and received funding and awards including the Richard King Mellon Foundation Presidential Fellowship in the Life Sciences and the Roche/ARCS Foundation Award.  Stephanie brings strong technical and organizational skills to the Impact Proteomics team, which she joined as the Director of Research and Development in early 2019.